FAQ - Subscriptions
An XLeap trial provides the full functionality of a personal XLeap Center except for the following:
- The automatic Word report is abbreviated
- The export of workspace content to Excel is limited
- Sessions cannot be exported and downloaded as an .xleap file
The restrictions are lifted when you upgrade to a regular subscription, including the sessions created in your trial period.
Upgrading to a regular subscription lifts all trial restrictions. It lets you keep your content and the URL of your XLeap Center - meaning that there is no disruption to your sessions and work whatsoever.
To upgrade, simply open your "Personal menu" from the toolbar of your XLeap Center and select option "Buy subscription". You'll be asked to specify the subscription term (monthly or annual), to review and complete your account info and, on confirmation, pay with your credit card.
If your organization goes on to purchase an organizational XLeap Center, let your sales representative know if you want to bring across sessions from your trial.
A subscription gives you personally the right to use XLeap for a given period or 'term' i.e., a month or a year for a flat fee. This subscription to use XLeap does not limited the number of participants or sessions you may run. The subscription includes updates, meaning that the latest version of XLeap will always be available to you.
Session participants do not incur XLeap charges.
By default, personal subscriptions will renew automatically at the end of their term. The subscription fee is charged to your credit card. You can opt out of automatic renewal at any time before it occurs by clicking "Cancel automatic renewal" in the "Personal menu" located in the toolbar of your XLeap Center.
By default, subscriptions are renewed automatically at the end of their term. Monthly subscriptions will renew for a month, annual subscriptions for a year. Your credit card will be charged automatically when the renewal occurs.
You can opt out of automatic renewal under option "Subscription" of your "Personal menu", accessed from the toolbar of your XLeap Center. If you opt out, your subscription will expire at the end of the current term unless you renew it manually for a new term. When you renew in this way, you will be asked to pay with your credit card at checkout. The new subscription term will then be added to the current term.
If your subscription has already expired, you can still keep your content if you renew within 4 weeks. The new term will be added back-to-back to the previous term.
You can pay with any major credit card via our payment provider Stripe.
Stripe is a leading global payment provider and certified to comply with the highest security standards.
Stripe will keep your credit card details on record for easy referencing by you and for the automatic billing of subscription renewals.
You can cancel your subscription at any time by opting out of "Automatic renewal". You can opt out right up to the moment when automatic renewal occurs.
To opt out, select "Subscription" from the Personal menu available in the toolbar of your XLeap Center. Select "Cancel automatic renewal" and confirm.
Without automatic renewal, the subscription will expire at the end of term unless you renew it manually.
Please be aware that automatic renewals occur at midnight of the expiration date. Subscription terms of US customers are based on Eastern Standard Time (UTC -5). Subscription terms of International customers are based on Greenwich Mean Time (UTC 0).
"Unlimited" means that your right to use is not limited to a certain number of sessions or participants.
However, your right to use for unlimited participants does not mean that there are no practical limits to the number of concurrent participants XLeap will support. While XLeap scales well and will support anything that would commonly be called a "meeting" or a "workshop", it is not designed for broadcasting to extraordinarily large groups. The maximum number of concurrent participants depends very much on the type of session you run and, as much as anything, the equipment, and network infrastructure you and your participants use. Moreover, there are limits to the number of users a particular session process will serve well, independent of technological scalability. Some specific examples:
- A dynamic Brainstorming session with more than 30 highly energized participants may produce ideas faster than participants can easily follow. In this case, you may want to think of slowing the process, regardless of XLeap's technical capacity to handle many more users and contributions.
- An "anytime session" (i.e., a session left open for an extended period of time during which participants can contribute in their own time) can easily handle hundreds of participants.
- A screensharing or video conferencing session where most participants work on the same network behind a firewall of inadequate capacity can be limited by the capacity of that firewall.
"Unlimited sessions" means that you can run an unspecified number of sessions concurrently. For instance, you could run a real-time conference while you also have several sessions open to which participants contribute in their own time.
In practice, the number of concurrent sessions you can run is limited by two factors:
- Your ability to effectively control multiple sessions as you can only "be" in one session at a time.
- The conference of any given session requiring your (the Host's) presence.
This depends on whether you need XLeap in your new job and on the rules of your organization.
If you want to take your Personal XLeap Center with you, talk to your boss. If you are authorized to keep your XLeap account, make sure to delete (or download and pass on) all content that belongs to your employer. Then change the account and payment information as needed in the Personal menu, accessed from the toolbar of your XLeap Center.
To pass on your account to a colleague, first remove all your private information. Then change the name and username (email address) of your user profile to that colleague's name and email. Change the credit card information to the card that shall be billed at next renewal. Your colleague will need to request a new password from the Login page.
Be aware that such handover to a colleague is only allowed if it reflects reality. You must not use the above process to share your personal flat-fee subscription with other users.
Personal XLeap Centers are maintained for a grace period of 4 weeks during which you can renew the subscription and carry on as if nothing has happened. Organizational XLeap Centers are maintained for a grace period of 3 months.
After the grace period, expired XLeap Centers are deleted automatically, along with their content. After deletion, your data will still exist in our backups for 30 days, after which no trace of your data will remain.
Please be aware that the above timelines do not apply to commercial information such as invoices and confirmations, which must be held for longer periods.
For the fastest possible answer to any issue, please check out the relevant FAQ:
or download the relevant manual or guide.
Should the FAQs and manuals not answer your question or resolve your issue, please contact us:
- For all issues regarding XLeap functionality, contact Support for Hosts
- For administrative issues, contact Admin support
- For all issues regarding subscriptions and payment, contact Customer care